ACBA regional districts: where do you belong?

20 Jun

The ACBA does not organize individual cavy shows; that responsibility falls to local clubs and fanciers. To better facilitate these clubs’ needs, the national organization is divided into regions.

There are nine districts total, and each is represented at the national level by an elected official who sits on the ACBA board. These board members serve two-year terms, and the regions are divided up so that half of the board is elected on odd-numbered years, and the other half on even-numbered years.

The districts are defined geographically as follows:

District 1 represents Washington state, Oregon, Idaho, Wyoming and Alaska, as well as Saskatchewan, Alberta, British Columbia and Yukon in Canada.

District 2 represents Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada and Utah, as well as Mexico.

District 3 represents North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Minnesota, Iowa and Wisconsin.

District 4 represents Arkansas, Colorado, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas.

District 5 represents Illinois, Kansas and Missouri.

District 6 represents Alabama, Georgia, Florida, Louisiana, Mississippi and Tennessee, as well as Puerto Rico.

District 7 represents Connecticut, Maine, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island and Vermont, as well as Quebec, Newfoundland, and Nova Scotia in Canada.

District 8 represents Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan and Manitoba and Ontario in Canada.

District 9 represents Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia and Washington DC.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: